Take Action!

Join us in calling on EPA Administrator Gina McCarthy to make pollinator protection a priority under her leadership!

Join a group:

11001 Total Signers


Bees can’t wait 5 more years.

And neither can we.

Your name will be sent to U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Administrator Gina McCarthy, with the following request:
Dear Administrator McCarthy,

Honey bees, native bees and other pollinators are responsible for 1 out of every 3 bites of food we eat. Bees pollinate 71 of the 100 crops that make up 90% of the world’s food supply. Many fruits and vegetables, including apples, blueberries, strawberries, carrots and broccoli, as well as almonds and coffee, rely on bees. These beneficial insects are critical in maintaining our diverse food supply.

Honey bee populations have been in alarming decline since 2006. Widespread use of a new class of toxic pesticides, neonicotinoids, is a significant contributing factor. In addition to killing bees outright, research has shown that even low levels of these dangerous pesticides impair bees' ability to learn, to find their way back to the hive, to collect food, to produce new queens, and to mount an effective immune response.

This week, 15 countries are imposing a two-year restriction on the use of several of these chemicals. As you know, the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency estimates it will be 2018, 5 years from now, before it makes a decision on this deadly class of pesticides.

We request an immediate moratorium on the use of neonicotinoid pesticides.

Bees can't wait 5 more years – they are dying now. The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency has the power and responsibility to protect our pollinators. Our nation's food system depends on it.

The following are in support of the U.S. EPA joining with 15 other countries in imposing an immediate moratorium on the use of neonicotinoids.

American Bird Conservancy

Amy’s Kitchen

Animals Are Sentient Beings, Inc.

Appetite for Change



Axios Works!

Beyond Toxics

Californians for Pesticide Reform

California State Grange

Calvert Investments

Center for Biological Diversity

Center for Environmental Health

Clif Bar



Defenders of Wildlife

Dr. Bronner’s Magic Soaps


Eden Foods

Equal Exchange

Ewe4ic Ecological Services

Factory Farming Awareness Coalition

Farm & Ranch Freedom Alliance

Farmworker Association of Florida

Food & Water Watch

Food Democracy Now!

Food First/Institute for Food and Development Policy

Franciscan Action Network

Frey Vineyard

Friends Committee on National Legislation

Friends of the Earth - US

Goat Green

Green Century Capital Management

Honey Keep

Institute for Agriculture and Trade Policy

Loudoun Wildlife Conservancy

Maine Organic Farmers and Gardeners Association

Maryknoll Office for Global Concerns

Maryland Pesticide Network

Midwest Organic Sustainable Education Service

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

MOMS Advocating Sustainability

Mountain Rose Herbs

National Family Farm Coalition

National Organic Coalition

National Organic Dairy Producers Alliance

National Organic Farming Association - Interstate Council

Natural Grocers

Nature’s Path

New Evangelical Partnership for the Common Good

North Coast Co-op

Northwest Center for Alternatives to Pesticides

Natural Resources Defense Council


NYR Organic

Oregon Tilth

Organic Consumers Association

Organic Seed Alliance

Organic Valley

Osborne Organics

Plant Extracts International Inc.

Rachel Carson Council

Rural Advancement Fund International - USA

Rural Coalition

Sierra Club

Slow Food USA



The Cornucopia Institute

The Endocrine Disruption Exchange

The Georgetown Coaching Partnership, LLC

The River Project

The Sustainability Group · Loring, Wolcott & Coolidge Trust, LLC

Toxic Free NC

Trillium Asset Management, LLC

United Methodist Caretakers of God’s Creation

United Natural Foods, Inc.

Washington State Beekeepers Association

Women, Food and Agriculture Network

To protect bees, Congressmen John Conyers and Earl Blumenauer introduced the Saving America’s Pollinators Act (H.R. 2692) · Co-sponsors are:

Rep Madeleine Z. Bordallo

Rep Judy Chu

Rep Yvette D. Clarke

Rep Wm. Lacy Clay

Rep Gerald E. Connolly

Rep Susan A. Davis

Rep Peter A. DeFazio

Rep Suzan K. DelBene

Rep Lloyd Doggett

Rep John J. Duncan, Jr.

Rep Keith Ellison

Rep Elizabeth H. Esty

Rep Colleen W. Hanabusa

Rep Steven A. Horsford

Rep Jared Huffman

Rep William R. Keating

Rep Ann M. Kuster

Rep Rick Larsen

Rep Barbara Lee

Rep Zoe Lofgren

Rep Michelle Lujan Grisham

Rep Ben Ray Lujan

Rep Jim McDermott

Rep James P. McGovern

Rep Gregory W. Meeks

Rep Jerrold Nadler

Rep Richard M. Nolan

Rep Beto O’Rourke

Rep Mark Pocan

Rep David E. Price

Rep Mike Quigley

Rep Charles B. Rangel

Rep Lucille Roybal-Allard

Rep Janice D. Schakowsky

Rep Carol Shea-Porter

Rep Louise McIntosh Slaughter

Rep Jackie Speier

Rep Nydia M. Velazquez

Share This: